Faculty Members
  • Purnima Chakrabarti, M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D. Associale Professor
  • Avishek Biswas, M.A., M. Phil., Assistant Professor, (HOD)
  • Bratati Barik, M.A., M. Phil., Assistant Professor
  • Biman Gangopadhyay, M.A., Assistant Professor
  • Partha Chatterjee, MA., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Abhijit Labiri, M.A., Associate Professor
  • Sohini Ghosh, M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Suman Majumder, M.A., M. Phil, Ph.D., Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Sima Sarkar, MA, M.Phil, Assistant Professor
  • Piyal Bhartacharyya, M.A., M. Phil, PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Swagata Bhadra, MA, PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sudipa Bandyopadhyay, M.A, M. Phil.., Ph.D., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Ashok Tudu, M.A, Assistant Professor
  • Krishna Sil, MA., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sulekha Kumari, M.A.,(HOD) Assistant Professor
  • Manisha Tripathi, M.A., M.Phil.., Ph.D., PTT (Govt. Approved)
Political Science
  • Chitrita Chaudhuri, M.A, Ph.D. Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Sumita Chattopadhyay, M.A., Associate Professor
  • Sanchita Das, M.A., M. Phil., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sayantani Mallick, M.A., M. Phil., PTT (Govt. Approved))
  • Soumen Sarkar, MA, M. Phil., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Runa Ray, M.Sc. M. Phil.., Ph.D. Associate Professor
  • Snehasis Mondal, M.A., M. Phil., Assistant Professor
  • Tashi Phuntsok, M.A., M. Phil., Assistant Professor
  • Manishankar Sarbabidya, M.Sc., Ph.D., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Jaba Pal Chatterjee, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Arpita Cbakraborty, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Ishita Chakrabarti, M.A., Associate Professor
  • Bhaswati Chatterjee, M.A., Associate Professor
  • Sekhar Bhowmick, M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Shelly Saha, M.A., Assistant Professor
  • Kingshuk Dasgupta, M.A., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Dipanwita Chakrabarti, M.A., M. Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Madhumita Mitra, M.A., Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Neelufar Khan, M.A., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
  • Soumitra Bairagi, M.A., Assistant Professor
  • Arumita Dey, M.A., M.Phil. PTT (Govt. Approved)
Journalism & Mass Communication
  • Sonarekha Chattopadhyay, M.A., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Gargi Chakraborty Ganguly, M.A., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Avirup Mukherjee, M.A, CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Uttam Mukhopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Anindita Ghosh, M.Sc., Associate Professor
  • Jhuma Halder, M.Sc., Assistant Professor
  • Piyali Ghosh, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Pampi Sarkar, M.Sc., Assistant Professor
  • Biswajit Roy Chowdhury, M.Sc. CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Moumita Kanjilal, M.A. CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sumana Roy, M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Manmatha Kumar Jana, B.A. Grad. Lab. Instructor
  • Sanjib Kumar Jana, M.Sc., M. Phil., Ph.D, Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Sk. Anarul Islam, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Shibaji Halder, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Srikumar Panda, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Srimayee Samui, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Nirmalya Maity, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Krishna Mitra, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Uma Bhowmik, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor (on lien)
  • Saugata Bhattacharya, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Aniket Basu, MSc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Pradipta Ghosh MSc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Sanchari Goswami, MSc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Sanjoy Kumar Bhattacharyya, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Sharmila Bhattacharya, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Arunabha Misra, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate. Professor
  • Jayati Mal, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Nirmalendu Mukhuti, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Ranjit Kumar Shit, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Debarati Dey, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Nirmal Debnath, M.Sc., Ph.D, Associate Professor
  • lndrani Sarkar, M.Sc. Ph.D, Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Ankur Bhowal, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Mousumi Das Ghosh, M.Sc., Ph.D, Assistant Professor
  • Md. Golam Ambiya., M.Sc, Assistant Professor
  • Rabiul Haque, M.Sc, Assistant Professor
  • Soumosish Paul, M.Sc, Ph.D, PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Papiya Datta, M.Sc, PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sruti Mitra, M.Sc, M.Phil., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Arnab Basu, M.Sc., Ph.D, PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Minakshi Majumder, M.Sc. Ph.D, CACWTT
  • Arijit De, M.Sc., CACWTT
  • Debrup Sen, M.Sc., CACWTT
  • Sukanya Bhattacharya, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Debisri Datta, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor, (HOD)
  • Swati Moitra (Sen), M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Kotisree Lahiri, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Animesh Bose, M.Sc., Assistant Professor
  • Paushali Roy, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Mandrita Mukherjee, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Jayanta Kumar Sen, M.Sc., M.Phil. Grad. Lab. Instructor
  • Chandana Sarkar, MSc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Alok Ghosh Chaudhuri, M.Sc., Ph.D., Associate Professor
  • Aindrila Chattopadhyay, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor (HOD)
  • Subhodeep Ganguly, M.Sc., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
  • Arindam Dalal, M.Sc., Ph.D., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sanatan Mishra, M.Sc., PTT (Govt. Approved)
Computer Science
  • Paramita Sikdar, M.Sc., M. Tech., Associate Professor (HOD)
  • Oindrila Ghosh, M.Sc., M. Tech., PTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Subarna Gupta, M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Purba Konar (Mal), M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Rozi Ghosh, M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Abhinandan Dutta, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Shreyasi Banerjee, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Abhishek Roy, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Debarup Roy, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sonalipa Chatterjee, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Amrita Roy, M.Sc., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
Food & Nutrition
  • Shreya Sen, M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Sudipta Pal, M.Sc., Ph.D., CWTT (Govt. Approved)
  • Raja Biswas. M.Sc., MLIS, Librarian-in-Charge (Selection Grade)
  • Arpita Dutta (Dey), B.Sc., MLIS, M. Phil., Librarian
  • Sulata Banerjee, M.A., B.Ed., BLIS, MLIS, Librarian-in-Charge (College Appointed)
Back to Administration main
Home About Us Campus Right to Information Photo Gallery Contact Activities Research Publications Events Tender Feedback Institutional Committees / Cells IQAC Alumni